The Virtual Psychological Evaluation Option
A psychological evaluation can seem like a burden & might even be intimidating or cause anxiety.
We want to help make the process as comfortable & painless as possible.
That’s why we offer virtual assessments (video assessments) from the comfort of your home, office, hotel room or any location where you can access the Internet. We even have an app so you can use your smart phone.
Our providers are experienced, compassionate & non-judgmental.
We go beyond doing virtual bariatric assessments & provide you with tools & resources to help you both before & years after the surgery.
Why Choose Riley Wellness Group?
HIPAA compliant virtual psychological evaluations for bariatric assessments provided in New Jersey & South Carolina.
Our clinicians use cutting edge, evidence-based protocols & screening tools that are accepted by insurance companies.
Detailed reports within 3 days of the bariatric assessment. Reports are specifically designed to meet the requirements of insurance providers & include treatment plans for successful long-term outcomes.
$250- $300 fee for virtual bariatric assessments. Patients are provided with a super bill to file with insurance.
RWG has three highly experienced counselors with a combined experience of 31 years of practice.
- Beth Riley, MSW, LISW-CP, CEDS-S (Certified Eating Disorder Specialist) in South Carolina
- Amanda Hanley, LPC
- Trisha Brown, LPC
Good Faith Estimate
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
- Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-985-3059.